Memoirs of a Hayseed Physicist by Peter Martel

It’s a very busy time of year for me so I will return to the book written by my husband and will continue with exerts one paragraph a day. I left off at part 55 last summer where Peter and I met.

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 12.54.31 PM

With permission of the author:

Part 55:

My Second University: 

In those days, most of the foreign physics students were of East Indian extraction……At one point the Indian students were having a party in the hope of getting to know girls and I was asked to bring someone. I asked “how many?” and they suggested at least two. As I recall I brought several very nice ladies, blondes, of course. It was at this party that I met a sensational blue-eyed blonde who subsequently became my wife and the mother of our four children. She had been accompanied to the party by her older brother.

12 thoughts on “Memoirs of a Hayseed Physicist by Peter Martel

  1. I am also thankful for remembering on the book. Its so great to read the presented parts. Its on my shelf, and now i really should read it from the beginning. Thank you, Leslie! Have a great week ahead. Michael

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.