Memoirs of a Hayseed Physicist by Peter Martel

Part 26:
My First University:
In my junior year I began spending much more time in the physics department. Like any physics department it had its share of peculiarities. One day while I was walking down the main corridor of the building an elderly emeritus professor, Dr. Bronson, pointed at me and asked something of a near by student. I made out the student’s reply to be something like: ”Oh your assumption is correct, he isn’t one of us.”

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 12.54.31 PM

With permission of the author. This is an on going story one paragraph at a time beginning on the post of July 6th. We will get back to our music and art after this little break.

4 thoughts on “Memoirs of a Hayseed Physicist by Peter Martel

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.